AYJ stories

Biscotte Heel

Between mother and daughter

The idea of the Biscotte heel comes from a wild flower Joséphine used to draw regularly on her notebook.This poppy reminds her of her daughter Inès who would pick some flowers for her when they were walking together in the parc.

From flower to cork

The so-called Biscotte heel was born through a “search for heel style”. Josephine begins to refine and to practice in the school's workshops. She obtains the shape of the heel by cutting and modeling from a piece of cork that becomes her first prototype.

From learning to manufacturing

Based on the prototype made at school, the rusk heel is manufactured in collaboration with a team of engineers in Portugal. After several factory tests, a mold was made exclusively for the AYJ brand. 

What does Biscotte refer to ?

It is in this same workshop that the name "Biscotte" was proposed by Inès, recalling the crispy bread rolls in the shape of rusks she tasted in a restaurant in the region.

Joséphine Yaba arouses curiosity with the design of her models, which gives a particular dimension to the AYJ universe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AYJ stories

Talon Biscotte

Entre mère et fille

L’inspiration du talon biscotte vient inconsciemment d’une fleur sauvage que Joséphine dessine sans cesse sur le coin d’un cahier. Cette fleur, le coquelicot, c’est un souvenir de sa fille, Inès enfant qui cueillait pour elle lors de ses promenades au parc.

De la fleur au liège

C’est à travers une « recherche de style de talon » que la fameuse forme biscotte a vu le jour. Joséphine commence à peaufiner, s’exercer dans les ateliers de l’école. Elle obtient la forme du talon en découpant et en modelant à partir d’un morceau de liège qui devient son premier prototype.

De l’école à la production

À partir du prototype réalisé à l’école, le talon biscotte est fabriqué en collaboration avec une équipe d’ingénieurs au Portugal. Après plusieurs essais en usine, un moule a été fait en exclusivité pour la marque AYJ. 

Biscotte ?

C’est dans ce même atelier que le nom « biscotte » a été proposé par Inès, en se remémorant des petits pains croustillants en forme de biscotte dégustés dans un restaurant de la région.

Joséphine Yaba attise la curiosité avec la conception de ses modèles qui donne une dimension particulière à l’univers d’AYJ.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *